I’ve Been Nominated!

9 Oct

LiebsterAward

I’ve been nominated for a Liebster Award! I’m honored that someone thought I was cool enough for this. Thank you Levi and Laura for the nomination! I’m flattered and honored that a place where I can share with everyone has been given a positive nod.

This isn’t a big reward that gets national attention; it’s just an award which lets you post the medal on your blog. It’s for small blogs with less than 200 followers. All the best blogs start this way, so I’m proud to be part of the tradition! And hey, for those who don’t know about blogging, an award looks pretty darn good! I’m totally bragging about the nomination.

OK, to start with, I have to answer ten questions posed to me by the person who nominated me. Then, I have to choose five blogs which have under 200 followers. I then send them my ten questions, made up by me.

Let’s get started:

1. If you could talk to one piece of your furniture, which would it be? The stove. I want to know why it alternates between burning and undercooking everything I feed to it.

2. What was the last thing you ate? Fajita and Bean Soup by Campbell’s. So bad for you but….. YUM!

3. What kind of dinosaur would you want as a pet? Pterydactyl because it’ll fly away. I don’t want a dinosaur.

4. If you could witness any historical event of the past, what would it be? The Lizzie Borden murders. What really happened????

5. Who would win in a foot race: your favorite author or your favorite actor? Favorite actor. Favorite author is dead. Can’t run too far.

6. What was the last book you read that you really enjoyed? I don’t remember what it was called but it was a book about a woman who dreamed of ghosts. She was psychic and stuff and the male ghost would…… *ahem*……… yeah……

7. Have you ever gotten a speeding ticket? If so, where were you? I got a speeding ticket somewhere very very bad. The court date is in a month and a half (I’m not kidding)

8. What was the first concert you attended? Dave Matthews Band.

9. If you could be famous for something, what would it be? Writing!!!!!

10. What’s the theme song to your life? Breathe by Erasure

My turn!

Here are my five nominees:

Figuring It Out

John Bratingham

Kindle Affairs

Just as the Cock Crows

Naomi Talks Beauty

Here are the ten questions:

1. If you could ask your dog one question, what would it be?

2. If you only had one book left, what would it be?

3. Where do you see yourself in ten years?

4. For what would you like to be famous?

5. Do you believe in ghosts?

6. Which hobby would you do all the time, if you could?

7. What would you do with an immediate $1,000?

8. What is your favorite adventure?

9. What is your earliest memory?

10. When was the last time you belly laughed?

Leave a Reply

F*ck is a comma

There will be swears

Simmons Syndications

Where the WRITE words make the difference

not for nothing y'all

a blog about all the things...

Must Be This Tall To Ride

I'm a single dad documenting his journey. A guy trying to walk a higher path. And messing up. A lot.

Surviving the Zombie Apocalypse

And Other Thoughts - Including Cleopatra's Journal

Ammar Khan's Toronto Blog

Marketing Trends and Social Media News from the Eyes of a Canadian Marketer

Mommy FourOneOne

Sharing info with other moms in this overwhelming, yet amazing adventure we call being a mom.

The Sensible Psychic (tm)

Intuitive Solutions for Transforming Your Life!

The Matt Walsh Blog

Absolute Truths (and alpaca grooming tips)

Plenty the Magazine

Living. Learning. Laughing

Mom in the Muddle

Getting Through All Life Slings Her Way

Craft Schmaft

Making Happy

smallestforest.wordpress.com/

Express yourself. It is later than you think.

Ali Does It Herself

adventures in grown-up living

you and mie

let's make things

