Leave

6 Oct

THIS IS A WORK OF FICTION

I have been searching for a place to live for six months. I want a simple place where I can rebuild and do what I want with my property. I also want a place for the dogs to run. A place in the country is my best bet.

I have been driving past a place for a few weeks. It looks run down but it has character. I made the decision today to stop and explore the property.

No one lives there – I know because I’ve watched for cars. There is no activity there. Most realtors don’t mind if I respectfully explore a property, so I got out of my car.

The front lawn was approximately 500 feet. It was nice that the house was set back from the road. Halfway through the yard was a fire pit with a soccer ball stuck in its gut. As I turned my head to look between the house and the fire pit, I was hit by a wall of energy.

This energy was very strange. It was like no other energy I had ever noticed before – it was an energy asking me to leave. It wasn’t forceful so I stayed.

I walked up to the front of the house and the feeling subsided. The front door was glass so I peeked in. Yep, the place needed work, but that’s what I was in it for! I started to feel excited.

I proceeded to the left of the home and peeked into the attached garage. Again, the dreaded feeling poured over me, crushing my excitement immediately. I don’t mean this feeling snuck up on me and I was unsure, I mean it grabbed me and made me pay attention. It was a negative feeling, but I still couldn’t place it.

I walked around the house with the feeling growing. It felt like someone was watching me from inside the house, and certainly he didn’t want me there. If you’ve ever felt someone’s eyes on you, you know what I was feeling. I finally recognized the message: “LEAVE”. I continued to peek into the windows of the back of the home, but every time, I wondered if someone would be peeking back at me. I was alone on the property.

I walked up on the back deck and looked in the back window. I felt that there was a man watching me from inside the house and I felt that he did not want me there. I felt “murder” around the house but I felt he wasn’t the victim – he was the perpretrator.

I circled around the right side of the house with the feeling never subsiding. It felt heavy. It felt angry, and curious, and as if this person was watching me the whole time I was on the property. I continued to feel the negative energy until I reached the fire pit in the front lawn again.

I won’t be taking that house. I won’t be going back to the property again because the energy around the house encourages me to stay away. If I had a ton of money I would destroy the house immediately because the land itself is very peaceful. The house, however, has been home to a very dire deed.

One Response to “Leave”

  1. timzauto December 1, 2013 at 7:48 pm #

    Love it…:)

Leave a Reply

F*ck is a comma

There will be swears

Simmons Syndications

Where the WRITE words make the difference

not for nothing y'all

a blog about all the things...

Must Be This Tall To Ride

I'm a single dad documenting his journey. A guy trying to walk a higher path. And messing up. A lot.

Surviving the Zombie Apocalypse

And Other Thoughts - Including Cleopatra's Journal

Ammar Khan's Toronto Blog

Marketing Trends and Social Media News from the Eyes of a Canadian Marketer

Mommy FourOneOne

Sharing info with other moms in this overwhelming, yet amazing adventure we call being a mom.

The Sensible Psychic (tm)

Intuitive Solutions for Transforming Your Life!

The Matt Walsh Blog

Absolute Truths (and alpaca grooming tips)

Plenty the Magazine

Living. Learning. Laughing

Mom in the Muddle

Getting Through All Life Slings Her Way

Craft Schmaft

Making Happy

smallestforest.wordpress.com/

Express yourself. It is later than you think.

Ali Does It Herself

adventures in grown-up living

you and mie

let's make things

