That’s A Wrap!

28 Sep

iamhorror productions has called it a wrap! This weekend is the last weekend spent with the set. The lights are going down and the cords are being collected as the ever gracious host finds himself once again wrapped up in weekend silence. It has been an amazing roller coaster ride with long hours and many, many takes.

DSC01243

Everyone is feeling bittersweet about the final slam of the clapboard. We all feel amazed by our experience as we leave a piece of ourselves on this amazing set.

Aili Macdonell said it best when she said, “This film has not only been me great learning experience, but a chance to build a family. Who Knew horror could bring such happiness!”

Laura and Aili pose!

Laura and Aili pose!

Laura L. Johnsen agrees, adding,  “I designed the costumes for the production of Ghost Hill Road.  It was a really great experience working in collaboration with Kendra, Doug, and Ted, and the rest of the cast and crew.  I met some amazing people and had an awesome time helping out on the set.”

AmArA kopakova is playing Nora in the movie, and she was very candid about her time on the set. She reflected on other movie opportunities and was gracious enough to share some of her amazing artwork with us.

“Working on Ghost Hill Road has been a real dream come true.  I have chosen acting projects that personally resonate with me and Doug and Ted have been wonderfully willing to work with me to shape the character and helped me to keep her a real and rounded person.  Mark, playing my husband Max, has been a generous acting partner, along with patiently sharing his ghost hunting expertise and experience freely, so that our portrayal on film is accurate to the experience.
With other films, I have created art work inspired by my experiences.  Working on a horror film has flummoxed me on that score.  I simply can not even imagine how this is going to look on the screen.  Despite doing dozens of sketches from my three days on set, I have only completed one painting from Ghost Hill road to date. ” (image below used with artist permission: AmArA)
Check out more on AmArA here! http://AmArAart.weebly.com

Check out more on AmArA here! http://AmArAart.weebly.com

Finally, I was able to grab a word from Doug, who has spent tireless hours on the set – in fact, he has been on the set nearly every single hour of shooting and production. Doug and Ted tag teamed to create what is sure to be a masterpiece and deserve a great amount of credit for bringing out the talent in all of us.
Doug told me, “I had a great time shooting House on Ghost Hill Road and enjoyed working with everyone. I know our lessons learned from the first film will help to make the an even better production than our last.”
Doug and his right hand man, Ted. Or is it the other way around?

Doug and his right hand man, Ted. Or is it the other way around?

It sounds like everyone loved being on set. I know I did. I never felt like I was “working”, though I was. I couldn’t be on set as often as I would have liked and I swear at least one of my cameras would break every time I was there (grrr), but it never once felt like work. It felt like a fun time away from home even though I was always writing, thinking, creating or snapping pictures. I don’t get a chance to practice what I love very often and this really gave me the chance to shine. Thank you everyone for being so gracious and for welcoming me with open arms. God Bless and I look forward to meeting again!
3 Responses to “That’s A Wrap!”

  1. Marquis September 29, 2013 at 5:54 am #

    It was a great experience! Working with everyone on and off the set. I had a blast! Steve was such a gracious host and for letting us takeover his beautiful home (and cover it in blood!), well that is just awesome! Made some new friends and learned a few things along the way. A HUGE Thanks to Doug, Ted and the entire ‘FPI’ Crew! You guys are freakin’ Amazing!!

    I think the thing I’ll miss the most is hangin’ out with the animals, Bo, Smitten, Chuck & Ground, the pigs, the chickens and the rest of them… Good times…

    Mark

  2. Andy September 29, 2013 at 12:39 pm #

    Many thanks Doug, Ted, et al. Can’t wait to see it…

  3. Peggy October 9, 2013 at 3:32 pm #

    I’m very excited to see it!

Leave a Reply

F*ck is a comma

There will be swears

Simmons Syndications

Where the WRITE words make the difference

not for nothing y'all

a blog about all the things...

Must Be This Tall To Ride

I'm a single dad documenting his journey. A guy trying to walk a higher path. And messing up. A lot.

Surviving the Zombie Apocalypse

And Other Thoughts - Including Cleopatra's Journal

Ammar Khan's Toronto Blog

Marketing Trends and Social Media News from the Eyes of a Canadian Marketer

Mommy FourOneOne

Sharing info with other moms in this overwhelming, yet amazing adventure we call being a mom.

The Sensible Psychic (tm)

Intuitive Solutions for Transforming Your Life!

The Matt Walsh Blog

Absolute Truths (and alpaca grooming tips)

Plenty the Magazine

Living. Learning. Laughing

Mom in the Muddle

Getting Through All Life Slings Her Way

Craft Schmaft

Making Happy

smallestforest.wordpress.com/

Express yourself. It is later than you think.

Ali Does It Herself

adventures in grown-up living

you and mie

let's make things

