BOO!

12 Sep

Imagine fear. You know what it feels like when someone jumps around the corner at you and yells “BOO!” You know the initial jolt associated with a good scare. You know you love it and hate it at the same time.

That’s what it was like to be on the set of “House on Ghost Hill” by the iamhorror team last weekend. The fear was immediate and completely fun. I had the pleasure of sitting in on a true horror scene, and I was honestly scared with every take.

I did watch the scene a few times over, and I did know what was coming, but it didn’t matter. I was still scared every time a certain someone said their lines just right. I’m not going to reveal what lines scared me most; in fact, that’s why there are no pictures this time – I can’t give away the exciting scary parts! Just know that, if the scenes scared me while I was sitting right there, knowing the actors and watching many different takes, then what will they do for you, as the viewer??

You’ll have to find out. You’ll have to get this movie when it comes out. You’ll have to find out what happens to our hero as he discovers the secrets of this house and the truth around him. Believe me when I say that you have to watch this movie, and you have to watch it with the lights on. If the crew jumps at every take, what will you do in your living room? I know I can’t wait to find out!

Stay tuned for the final during-production blog. I’ll be heading into post-production with the crew, but the posts will take longer to create. Hang in there with us and keep an eye on the iamhorror website for all the latest movie updates! 

Leave a Reply

F*ck is a comma

There will be swears

Simmons Syndications

Where the WRITE words make the difference

not for nothing y'all

a blog about all the things...

Must Be This Tall To Ride

I'm a single dad documenting his journey. A guy trying to walk a higher path. And messing up. A lot.

Surviving the Zombie Apocalypse

And Other Thoughts - Including Cleopatra's Journal

Ammar Khan's Toronto Blog

Marketing Trends and Social Media News from the Eyes of a Canadian Marketer

Mommy FourOneOne

Sharing info with other moms in this overwhelming, yet amazing adventure we call being a mom.

The Sensible Psychic (tm)

Intuitive Solutions for Transforming Your Life!

The Matt Walsh Blog

Absolute Truths (and alpaca grooming tips)

Plenty the Magazine

Living. Learning. Laughing

Mom in the Muddle

Getting Through All Life Slings Her Way

Craft Schmaft

Making Happy

smallestforest.wordpress.com/

Express yourself. It is later than you think.

Ali Does It Herself

adventures in grown-up living

you and mie

let's make things

